SHADOW OF INTENT announce new album Elegy

SHADOW OF INTENT one of the most exciting bands to come out of the metal world have announced their fourth studio album Elegy and new single From Ruin… We Rise.

Vocalist Ben Durr shares:

‘This song speaks about the inhumane suffering endured in the Ukraine. Surviving mass famine, slave labor, and essentially being used as cannon fodder in the world’s largest war in history, the nation still retains their identity, even as they are gripped in civil strife.

‘This song mourns their fallen, while hoping their innocents can remain strong, despite being locked in disarray and subjected to atrocities. Let this also be a reminder to our own compatriots that no matter the current political climate, no matter the disagreements, we will survive it, as we are one.’

Shadow of Intent, Elegy Album Art + Track Listing

Blood Blast Distribution
  1. “Farewell”
  2. “Saurian King”
  3. “The Coming Fire”
  4. “Of Fury”
  5. “Intensified Genocide”
  6. “Life of Exile”
  7. “Where Millions Have Come to Die”
  8. “From Ruin… We Rise”
  9. “Blood in the Sands of Time”
  10. “Reconquest”
  11. “Elegy I: Adapt”
  12. “Elegy II: Devise”
  13. “Elegy III: Overcome”

Follow Shadow of Intent

Follow us on TwitterInstagram, and Facebook to keep up to date with the latest music and news.

CVLT Metal | Spotify